Events calendar

« November 2018 » loading...
M T W T F S S
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
Tue 20

Portfolio Preparation at Quay Arts

Tue 16 January, 9:30amTue 20 November, 4:30pm
Tue 20

Life Drawing AM

Mon 10 September, 10:30amMon 3 December, 12:30pm
Tue 20

Ukulele workshops for Improvers

Tue 30 October, 7:00pmTue 4 December, 9:00pm
Quay Arts Open Exhibition 2017

OPEN 2017 CALL FOR SUBMISSIONS

Friday 7 Apr, 2017

  OPEN 2017 CALL FOR SUBMISSIONS Emerging and established artists are invited to submit works in any medium for Quay Arts’ biennial OPEN Exhibition 2017 “I must down to the seas again”. SUBMISSION DEADLINE: Sun 21 May, midnight. EXHIBITION DATES: Sat 29 Jul – Fri 22 Sep 2017. PREVIEW & PRIZE GIVING: Sat 29 Jul, 6 –

Quay opens its doors

Monday 6 Mar, 2017

An exciting commissioning opportunity has arisen for a marketing / engagement project running from mid April 2017 to end March 2018. Deadline for applications Mon 20th March 2017. Documents detailing the project, and the applications process can be found below. HIDDEN HEROES Engagement Commission RESILIENCE Project

Richard Long Artist Commission

Artist Commission: Richard Long Outreach Project

Monday 20 Feb, 2017

A fantastic opportunity has arisen for an artist and creative writer to collaborate on school workshops relating to our upcoming RICHARD LONG exhibition in the West Gallery this Spring. The workshops will result in a ‘response’ exhibition in the Clayden Gallery.  Deadline midnight Sunday 5 March, outcome Tue 7th March. Full details are in the

January – March season information

Friday 6 Jan, 2017

The new brochures for our January – March season – detailing all the live events, exhibitions and courses being held here – can now be picked up from the centre. Why not treat yourself to one of our delicious coffees and a slice of cake in the cafe whilst you peruse all the wonders we