Events calendar

« July 2019 » loading...
M T W T F S S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
Fri 19

Portfolio Preparation

Tue 12 March, 9:30amTue 26 November, 4:30pm
Fri 19

Phil Capon: Feed Your Mind

Thu 27 June, 10:00amTue 20 August, 5:00pm
Fri 19

Molly Attrill & Bridget Macdonald: Potter and Painter

Sat 6 July, 10:00amSat 27 July, 5:00pm

OPEN 2019 CALL FOR SUBMISSIONS

Friday 24 May, 2019

Emerging and established artists are invited to submit works in any medium for Quay Arts’ biennial OPEN Exhibition 2019 themed and titled: ‘A Life in Nature’. SUBMISSION DEADLINE: Sun 29 Sep 2019, midnight EXHIBITION DATES: Sat 30 Nov 2019 – Sat 1 Feb 2020 PREVIEW & PRIZE GIVING: Sat 30 Nov, 6 – 8pm PRIZE: Solo exhibition

Calling all Artists: Have your say!

Wednesday 20 Mar, 2019

A note from our Visual Arts Manager, Georgia Newman… Hello! I have been gathering information from Island Artists to find out what they feel they need in order to help sustain their creative practice. Therefore I have created an Artist Survey, designed to find out how best we can provide and tailor make an Artist

Quay opens its doors

Opening Doors to the Island Community

Thursday 13 Nov, 2014

Quay Arts is delighted to announce a fresh new approach to the way in which it works with Island creatives by opening its doors and inviting them to take ownership of the programming and more broadly, contribute to how the listed building on Sea Street can better serve the island community. Leading this new approach

Young Quay curators at Self exhibition opening

Quay to become Arts Award Development Hub

Friday 12 Sep, 2014

Quay Arts has recently been awarded funding from Artswork to support our Young Quay programme and to establish the organisation as an Arts Award Development Hub. The Local Authority is also supporting Quay Arts, in partnership with Vectis Radio, to extend the range of our arts provision for young people on the Isle of Wight.