Events calendar

« October 2018 » loading...
M T W T F S S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
Thu 18

Portfolio Preparation at Quay Arts

Tue 16 January, 9:30amTue 20 November, 4:30pm
Thu 18

Life Drawing AM

Mon 10 September, 10:30amMon 3 December, 12:30pm
Thu 18

Autumn Print Club

Fri 28 September, 10:00amFri 19 October, 12:30pm

CALLING ALL PUNKS for New Exhibition!

Friday 7 Sep, 2018

CALLING ALL PUNKS!  We’re hosting an exhibition of Punk(ish) art this Winter in the West Gallery and are looking for punks past and present to get involved. So if you have posters, pins, photos, artefacts or anything related to punk on the Island and it’s legacy that you’d like to loan as part of our

Winter news

WINTER: Open Call to Artists

Thursday 31 Aug, 2017

A group show combining contemporary paper craft, illustration and book art on the theme of ‘winter’. Deadline to apply: midnight 29th October 2017. Quay Arts are seeking artists from across the Isle of Wight and beyond to take part in a group show over the 2017 winter period across its gallery spaces – the West Gallery, Clayden

Artist commission opportunity!

Wednesday 9 Aug, 2017

WILD ABOUT WIGHT ARE COMMISSIONING ARTISTS FOR IW COMMUNITY WORKSHOPS. Application deadline: Midnight, 1st September 2017 Quay Arts are working together with Wild About Wight and Down to the Coast to find an artist or group of artists to carry out two exciting projects with community groups on the Isle of Wight, resulting in works

Quay Arts Open Exhibition 2017

OPEN 2017 CALL FOR SUBMISSIONS

Friday 7 Apr, 2017

  OPEN 2017 CALL FOR SUBMISSIONS Emerging and established artists are invited to submit works in any medium for Quay Arts’ biennial OPEN Exhibition 2017 “I must down to the seas again”. SUBMISSION DEADLINE: Sun 21 May, midnight. EXHIBITION DATES: Sat 29 Jul – Fri 22 Sep 2017. PREVIEW & PRIZE GIVING: Sat 29 Jul, 6 –